Two Weeks!

Hey all!

I have awesome news! I know I bitched last post about my shitty GPA and not being able to bring it up before midterms. Well, turns out we got a chance to do the math test early and I got a 98% *pats self on back* so my GPA went up to 3.84 from a 3.76. Yay!

Aaaaaaand! I got into the nursing school I wanted to get into to!!! But it apparently has nothing to do with my awesome grades LOL. I heard that the 30 spots aren’t even full which I find so bizarre since the program is so competitive. But it’s good for everyone who applied for a spot. 🙂

I am so happy that I got to this point. I honestly never imagined that this could happen to me. I did it, I actually did it. 😮

I have two weeks left of school until I’m on break. I so cannot wait, ugh. I just got back from my speech class and I gave a persuasive speech. I’m super happy that I got up there and did it. Pretty proud of myself. I did totally forget like 3 parts though, and I’ll no doubt lose marks for being under 6 minutes but what the hell, I still did it! I only have one more solo speech, next week, and then the week after we have a group speech. I think I can handle it. Scratch that! I know I can. 😀

I’ve been to my new campus a couple times and it is so beautiful. It’s right on the lake, it’s so impressive. Definitely can’t wait to sit and eat lunch there. ❤ I actually have some pics of the water that I’ll put down below. I got myself a sweater and sweatpants with nursing and the name of my school on them. Ah!! It’s so exciting!!!!!!

I am super psyched to have a bunch of nursing classes next semester. And no speech classes, thank god! UGH! NEVER AGAIN!!! I can’t wait to buy all my books in January and I can’t wait to spend 3 hours a week in the lab! 😉

Here’s my beautiful baby.

P.S.

I’m going on a trip! December 22 to January 3! Tooooo AUSTRALIA!! Holy shiz!! All by myself to meet my awesome, awesome friend! I absolutely can’t wait!

P.P.S.

Hope you all have an awesome life!!! ❤ ❤

Leave a comment